Part time job, anyone?

As a stay-at-home mom, I’ve often thought of getting a part-time job. One where I could stay at home and still work. Last year, I watched two children who were being home schooled. It was a great source of extra income and it was hard to do without once it was gone. So, once in a while I check Craigslist to see what people are looking for. I check the job ads and the want ads  just in case someone wants to buy something that I have and don’t need.

Today, I found a wonderful job opportunity for a single woman. (Please note that I have edited this to be more family friendly.)

pretty girl for a date- $800

need pretty girl to take to wedding must send pics and stats will take about 5 hours of time 800 dollars and hour just companion the wedding is sat and i am 47 no expense spared will treat u with respect must be local

Hmm… great opportunity to make money, right? But somehow I don’t think this is the right job for me. I’ll keep looking.

6 thoughts on “Part time job, anyone?”

  1. Bethany–I saw this and thought of you and your writing skills:

    HOMEMAKERS
    http://www.homemakers.com

    Canadian-based magazine on food, nutrition, healthy lifestyles.
    Pays up to 45 cents/word. No specific guidelines online. Accepts
    queries for features up to 2,000 words.

    1. Thanks for the info- I’ll have to look into that. Thanks also for the compliment. I keep hoping someone, somewhere is enjoying my posts. Danny’s get way more traffic! 🙂

Leave a Reply

