First Summer Dress: Red, White, & Blue

I finished my first dress this morning; it took about four hours total to make. I love this pattern! So easy, so simple, and yet so classy. The belt is detachable, and there are only buttons in the back; no zipper. I’m going to make a similar dress for Bella with the leftover sheet pieces.

I am going to try to put a tutorial up on how to make this dress. The skirt is easy- it’s two  full-sheet width, 31″ long rectangles sewn together, then gathered. The bodice… well, I’m not sure how to tell you how to make your own. I’ll figure out something. 🙂

Back
Front
Leave a Reply

